Français

The Flat

View of all the Fermes de l'Archaz chalets View of all the Fermes de l'Archaz chalets

Our 3 rooms flat with terrace and parking, built in 2010 (very good thermal comfort), is ideally located a few minutes walk from the centre of Valloire (see details on pages winter and summer), shops, gondolas and activities, while being perfectly quiet, without traffic or neighbourhood noise (chalet of four flats).

It is composed on the main level of a large living/dining room-kitchen with an entrance, 1 separate WC, and a big 215 sqft sheltered terrace. The second floor below includes 2 double bedrooms, 1 cabin area with 2 bunk beds, 1 bathroom and 1 separate WC.

Main floor Main floor The terrace The terrace Plans Plans

Beds

Bedding with duvets or blankets at your choice (sheets for rent not included) :

  • living room (320 sqft) : 1 pull-out sofa (2 * 2.6 ft)
  • bedroom 1 (110 sqft) : 1 double bed of 4.6 ft + 1 child's folding bed
  • bedroom 2 (75 sqft) : 1 double bed of 4.6 ft
  • ski corner : 2 bunk beds (closed by a soundproof curtain -9dB)
Double room 1 Double room 1 Double room 2 Double room 2 Ski corner Ski corner Bathroom Bathroom

Kitchen

  • oven & microwave
  • dishwasher
  • refrigerator with freezer
  • 4 ceramic hobs
  • kettle & toaster
  • coffee machine & Nespresso machine
  • raclette & fondue machines / plancha / grill
  • washing machine
Kitchen Kitchen Lounge area Lounge area

Services/Observations

  •   Maximum capacity: 8 people (6 people in 4 stars)
  •    Surface area: 680 sqft + terrace of 215 sqft (garden table and chairs, sunbathing)
  •   Orientation: South-West
  •   Ski locker on the ground floor
  •   Private parking space included
  •   Wifi with high-speed ADSL
  •   High-end full-HD 47" television with Netflix
  •   Non smoking appartment (except on the terrace)
  •   Pets allowed

Commodities

The village centre is just a few minutes walk away. You will find everything on site, except for a hospital

Some ideas for all-season activities : Some shops in the area :
  •   Bakeries
  •   Gift shops
  •   Cheese & Delicatessen
  •   Pizzerias
  •   Restaurants
  •   Bars & Pubs
  •   Supermarkets
  •   Sports shops
Finally some commodities :
  •   Dog day care
  •   Tourist Office
  •   Banks
  •   Laundromats
  •   Chemists
  •   Doctor's office
  •   Church

How to get there

Valloire town hall likes to say it, to come by car or motorbike from anywhere there is only one traffic light! Indeed, the motorway leads to Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne, then after 25mn of ascent you have arrived.

By train+bus you just have to go to Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne (also called Saint-Michel Valloire) by TGV, then take a bus to Valloire :

Ski & Snowboard atmosphere

View of the village centre from the flat View of the village centre from the flat

In winter we are just a few minutes from the centre of Valloire, the shops and activities, the two cable cars of Crêt de la Brive and Sétaz, and the ski school meeting point. To get there, the Edelweiss ski slope is right next to our chalets (section accessible to accompanied "flocon" level children), frequent free shuttles pass by the chalets, and otherwise it's only an 8 minute walk down the slope or 15 minutes by road!

What makes Valloire so special is that it combines the advantages of a family resort on a human scale with those of a large domain equipped with 100 miles of ski slopes on 5 sides with the latest ski lifts.

Ski & Snowboard

The diversity of the winter activities is plethoric : Child skier 1 Child skier 2

Other activities

Ice sculptures at Christmas Every year activities are offered in the centre of the village La Mitre under the snow La Mitre seen from the long blue slope of Les Selles

Hiking & Biking atmosphere

Lunch with view from the terrace of the flat Lunch with view from the terrace of the flat

In the summer our flat is ideally situated 8mn on foot (bucolic little hiking trail) from the centre of Valloire, the shops and activities, and the Crêt de la Brive cable car (open in summer for pedestrians and mountain bikers), and 16mn on foot from the leisure centre (swimming pool, ice rink, wellness area). If necessary, everything can of course be done by car (private car park included in the rental).

Last but not least, our large 215 sqft sheltered terrace offers you all the space you need to store your equipment!

Whether you come to climb the passes by bike, go downhill by mountain bike (MTB) or go-kart, hike for a day, in a refuge or in a bivouac, go over the cliffs by climbing or via ferrata, get some fresh air by paragliding or ulm, or simply relax on the golf course, at the swimming pool or at the spa, you are bound to find what you are looking for in Valloire.

Cycling

Valloire is situated between the Col du Télégraphe and the Col du Galibier, north of the Col du Lautaret, made famous by the Tour de France, in the heart of the Maurienne valley which claims to be the largest cycling area in the world. Cyclists, amateurs or professionals will be able to satisfy their cycling desires, whether regular or electric (available for hire on site)!

Mountain bike enthusiasts will not be outdone. Valloire is a paradise for mountain bikers... 100 miles of marked trails for all levels and 1 bike park (at the arrival of the Crêt de la Brive cable car). In just a few minutes the gondola takes you up to 2100m altitude to access different levels of descent, including a 5.5 miles family trail that winds between mountain pastures and forests.

In the village, a 260 yards Pump Track divided into 3 levels will also delight fans of the discipline, whether on a bike or a scooter. With free access, it is located right next to the Skate Park and the Ice Rink.

Col du Galibier Le Col du Galibier (c) Valloire.net

Hiking

Valloire is nicknamed La Vallée d'Or by its inhabitants because of its exceptional sunshine which has nothing to envy to the Southern Alps, on the other side of the Col du Galibier. The 35,000 acres of high mountains around Mont Thabor and the Aiguilles d'Arves are home to a preserved fauna and flora that will satisfy your desire for nature. And if after several stays in our valley you would like to change valley, only 45 minutes by car the Meije and the Ecrins will offer you new territories to discover.

Haute Montagne Hiking above Valloire

Climbing

For the most part in the village, 3 via ferrata and hundreds of climbing routes will satisfy all desires. Several shops rent the material, and the Guide Bureau will be able to accompany you if necessary.

Via Ferrata Via Ferrata at Poingt Ravier (c) Valloire.net

Other activities

Book

We are Hélène and Charles, a couple with two children with Russian and Savoyard roots. We are happy to welcome you for a stay in our high altitude cocoon!

  Special conditions related to COVID-19

We are present on all the major reservation sites (Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking, ...). You can find our current availabilities there, but contact us directly via the button below to get the best rates and conditions (especially in case of confinement)!

Contact us by email


  Follow us on the social networks !  

COVID-19

In the event that the Government implements regulations related to the health crisis of the Covid-19 preventing the Tenant from going to Valloire (Savoie) (confinement, restriction or prohibition of movement, etc.) or preventing the Landlord from making the rental available (prefectoral orders prohibiting seasonal rental, sanitary conditions, isolation of the property and/or the owner, etc.), for any cancellation up to 24 hours before the start of the rental, the Landlord undertakes to reimburse in full the sums already paid by the Tenant.

Go back

English

L'Appartement

Vue sur l'ensemble des chalets des Fermes de l'Archaz Vue sur l'ensemble des chalets des Fermes de l'Archaz

Notre duplex de 63, comportant 3 pièces avec terrasse et parking, et construit en 2010 (très bon confort thermique), est idéalement situé à quelques minutes à pied du centre de Valloire (voir le détail sur les pages hiver et été), des commerces, télécabines et activités, tout en étant parfaitement au calme, à l'écart du boucan du centre-village, sans circulation ni bruits de voisinage.

Il est composé au niveau principal d'un grand séjour-salle-à-manger-cuisine, d'une entrée, d'un WC séparé, et d'une grande terrasse abritée de 20m². L'étage au dessous comporte 2 chambres doubles lumineuses, 1 coin cabine avec 2 lits superposés, 1 salle-de-bain et 1 WC séparé.

Niveau principal Niveau principal La terrasse La terrasse Plan Plan

Couchages

Literie avec couettes ou couvertures au choix (draps en location en sus) :
  • séjour (30 m²) : 1 canapé gigogne (2 * 80 cm)
  • chambre 1 (10 m²) : 1 lit double 140 cm + 1 lit parapluie
  • chambre 2 (7 m²) : 1 lit double 140 cm
  • cabine : 2 lits superposés (fermée par un rideau acoustique -9dB)
Chambre double 1 Chambre double 1 Chambre double 2 Chambre double 2 Coin cabine Coin cabine Salle de bain Salle de bain

Cuisine

  • four & four micro-ondes
  • lave-vaisselle
  • réfrigérateur avec congélateur
  • 4 plaques vitrocéramiques
  • bouilloire & toaster
  • cafetière à filtre & cafetière Nespresso
  • appareils à raclette / plancha / fondue
  • lave-linge
Cuisine Cuisine Coin salon Coin salon

Services/Observations

  •   Capacité maximum : 8 personnes (6 personnes en 4 étoiles)
  •    Superficie : 63 + terrasse de 20m² (table et chaises de jardin, bains de soleil)
  •   Orientation : Sud-Ouest
  •   Casier à skis au rez-de-chaussée
  •   Place de parking privée incluse
  •   Wifi avec ADSL haut débit
  •   Télévision 47 pouces haut de gamme avec Netflix
  •   Appartement non fumeur, y compris vaporette (toléré sur la terrasse)
  •   Les animaux de compagnie sont les bienvenus

À proximité

Le centre village se trouve à quelques minutes à pied. On y trouve tout sur place, à part un hôpital

Quelques idées d'activités toutes saisons : Quelques commerces que l'on peut trouver :
  •   Boulangeries
  •   Souvenirs
  •   Fromages & Charcuterie
  •   Pizzerias
  •   Restaurants
  •   Bars & Pubs
  •   Supermarchés
  •   Magasins de sport
Et enfin des commodités :
  •   Pension canine
  •   Office de Tourisme
  •   Banques
  •   Lavomatiques
  •   Pharmacies
  •   Cabinet médical
  •   Église

Comment venir

La mairie de Valloire se plait à le dire, pour venir en voiture ou moto depuis toutes les métropoles de France il n'y a qu'un seul feu rouge ! En effet, l'autoroute mène jusque Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne, puis après 25mn de montée vous êtes arrivé.

En train+bus il vous suffit d'aller à Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne (aussi appelé Saint-Michel Valloire) en TGV, puis de prendre un bus jusqu'à Valloire :

Ambiance Ski / Snow

Vue sur le centre village depuis l'appartement Vue sur le centre village depuis l'appartement

En hiver nous sommes à quelques minutes du centre de Valloire, des commerces et activités, des deux télécabines du Crêt de la Brive et de la Sétaz, et du rassemblement des écoles de ski. Pour y aller, la piste de ski Edelweiss se trouve juste à coté de nos chalets (tronçon accessible aux enfants niveau "flocon" accompagnés), des navettes gratuites fréquentes passent au pied des chalets, et sinon c'est seulement 8 minutes de marche par la piste ou 15 minutes par la route !

Valloire a cela de particulier qu'elle allie les avantages d'une station familiale à taille humaine et dynamique, et ceux d'un grand domaine équipé de 160km de pistes de ski sur 5 versants avec des remontées mécaniques dernier cri.

Ski & Snowboard

La diversité des activités d'hiver est pléthorique :
  • Pour les snowboarders, Snow Park à 2300m d'altitude.
  • 10km de pistes de ski de fond aménagées.
  • Deux écoles de ski (ESF et ESI) comportant 140 moniteurs et 3 jardins d'enfants, ainsi que des moniteurs indépendants.
Skieur enfant 1 Skieur enfant 2

Autres activités

Sculptures sur glace à Noël Tous les ans des animations sont proposées dans le centre-village La Mitre sous la neige La Mitre vue depuis la longue piste bleue des Selles

Ambiance Rando / Vélo

Déjeuner avec vue depuis la terrasse de l'appartement Déjeuner avec vue depuis la terrasse de l'appartement

En été notre appartement est idéalement situé à 8mn à pied (chemin de petite randonnée bucolique) du centre de Valloire, des commerces et activités, et de la télécabine du Crêt de la Brive (ouverte en été pour les piétons et les VTT), et à 16mn à pied de la base de loisirs (piscine, patinoire, espace bien-être). Si besoin, tout est bien entendu faisable en voiture (parking privé inclus dans la location).

Cerise sur le gâteau, notre grande terrasse abritée de 20m² vous offre toute la place nécessaire pour ranger votre matériel !

Que vous veniez pour gravir les cols à vélo, dévaler les pentes en VTT ou en kart, faire de la randonnée à la journée, en refuge ou en bivouac, parcourir les falaises en escalade ou en via ferrata, prendre l'air en parapente ou en ulm, ou tout simplement vous détendre sur le golf, à la piscine ou au spa, vous trouverez forcément votre bonheur à Valloire.

Cyclisme

Valloire est située entre le col du Télégraphe et le Col du Galibier, au nord du Col du Lautaret, rendus célèbres par Le Tour de France, en plein coeur de la vallée de la Maurienne qui se revendique comme le plus grand domaine cyclable du monde. Les cyclistes, amateurs ou professionnels pourront assouvir leurs envies de vélo, qu'il soit de route ou électrique (VAE, en location sur place) !

Les amateurs de VTT ne seront pas en reste. Valloire est un paradis pour les VTTistes… 155 km de parcours balisés de tous niveaux et 1 bike park (à l'arrivée de la télécabine du Crêt de la Brive). En quelques minutes la télécabine vous achemine en effet à 2100m d'altitude pour accéder à différents niveaux de descente dont une piste familiale de 9 km qui serpente entre alpages et forêts.

Dans le village, une Pump Track de 240m répartis en 3 niveaux ravira aussi les adeptes de la discipline, que ce soit en vélo ou en trotinette. En accès libre, elle est située juste à coté du Skate Parc et de la Patinoire.

Col du Galibier Le Col du Galibier (c) Valloire.net

Randonnées

Valloire est surnommée La Vallée d'Or par ses habitants du fait de son ensoleillement exceptionnel qui n'a rien à envier aux Alpes du Sud, de l'autre coté du Col du Galibier. Les 14,000 hectares de haute montagne autour du Mont Thabor et des Aiguilles d'Arves hébergent une faune et une flore préservées qui sauront assouvir vos envies de nature. Et si jamais après plusieurs séjours dans notre vallée vous vouliez changer de vallée, à seulement 45mn en voiture la Meije et les Ecrins vous offriront de nouveaux territoires à découvrir.

Haute Montagne Randonnée au dessus de Valloire

Escalade

Pour la plupart en plein village, 3 via ferrata et des centaines de voies d'escalades sauront répondre à toutes les envies. Plusieurs magasins louent le materiel, et le Bureau des Guides saura vous accompagner si besoin.

Via Ferrata Via Ferrata au Poingt Ravier (c) Valloire.net

Autres activités

Réserver

Nous sommes Hélène et Charles, couple avec deux enfants ayant des racines russes et savoyardes. Nous sommes heureux de vous accueillir l'espace d'un séjour dans notre cocon d'altitude !

  Conditions particulières liées à la COVID-19

Nous sommes présents sur tous les grands sites de réservation (Airbnb, Abritel, Booking, ...). Vous pouvez y trouver nos disponibilités à jour, mais contactez-nous en direct via le bouton ci-dessous afin de bénéficier des meilleurs tarifs et meilleures conditions (notamment en cas de confinement) !

Vérifiez les disponibilités

Contact - Meilleurs tarifs


  Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux !  

COVID-19

En cas de mise en place par l'État de dispositions réglementaires liées à la crise sanitaire de la Covid-19 empêchant le Locataire de se rendre à Valloire (Savoie) (confinement, restriction ou interdiction de déplacement, etc.) ou empêchant le Bailleur de mettre à disposition sa location (arrêtés préfectoraux interdisant la location saisonnière, conditions sanitaires, mise en isolement du bien et/ou du propriétaire, etc.), pour toute annulation jusqu'à 24h avant le début de la location le Bailleur s'engage à rembourser intégralement les sommes versées par le Locataire.

Retour